The European Alliance for Apprenticeships (EAfA) Awards are open for nominations until 22 September 2017. Apprenticeships provide excellent opportunities for young people to bridge the transition from school to work, while contributing to a better skills match for employers.

The aim is to identify candidates and showcase outstanding achievements in three categories:

  • Companies:
    • Big Enterprises
    • Small and Medium-sized Enterprises
  • Apprentices
  • Practitioners in apprenticeships:
    • Teachers
    • Trainers

Anyone with an interest in apprenticeships can recommend candidates in those categories until 22 September 2017 by going to the European Alliance for Apprenticeships Awards page. Before submitting your recommendation, please carefully read the background document containing the rules and other useful information on the EAfA Awards.