The IN4WOOD consortium has developed an online course focused on enabling technologies of Industry 4.0, with practical examples in the furniture and wood sector, but applicable in other contexts. The course, currently in its pilot testing phase, is taught in a free and online web-based/mobile platform, with 300 learning video-pills (short videos of approx. 3 minutes) aimed at teaching key concepts to understand the digital transformation of companies towards Industry 4.0. Taking a learner through a range of (e-)learning activities, it allows users to build their knowledge progressively at their own speed and around everyday commitments.

We kindly invite you to our upcoming webinar where Mr Jonathan Ledger, Vocational Education & Training expert, will demonstrate the online learning modules created through this collaborative project and how workers and students can make best use of this free facility. As well as expert advice, there will be an opportunity to discuss this learning portal, explore Industry 4.0 learning opportunities with like-minded colleagues and to provide feedback on this new system. Just like using the IN4WOOD online learning portal, participation in this webinar is free of charge. We hope that you can join us!

The webinars will be run as repeat sessions on two occasions, so you have the choice of joining either webinar:

  • Thursday 20th of June 2019 (14.00 to 15.00 UK / 15.00 to 16.00 CET)
  • Friday 21st of June 2019 (09.00 to 10.00 UK / 10.00 to 11.00 CET).

To book your place on these FREE webinars, please go click here.