EURADA announces within the EU International Urban Cooperation Latin America and the Caribbean (IUC-LAC) Project that we have added three new regions to the ones we already announced. To Salta and Tierra de Fuego in Argentina, and Puebla in Mexico now are joining Arequipa, Piura, and San Martín, all three of them from Peru. You can check each profile in the official website:
The aim of the call is to initiate and facilitate a partnership between the selected states and their counterparts among the EU regions to develop new business opportunities via mutual learning and innovation.
The IUC-LA project will facilitate the selected EU regions a pairing process with Salta, Tierra de Fuego and Puebla as well as Arequipa, Piura, and San Martín in order to develop a joint roadmap for collaboration that shall lead to new business opportunities.
We would like to remind you that we have already successfully paired seven European Regions with seven Latin American ones: Cantabria (Spain) with Chihuahua (Mexico), Lazio (Italy) with Bogotá-Cundinamarca (Colombia), Bielsko-Biala (Poland) with CIOESTE (Brazil), Friuli Venezia Giulia (Italy)/Córdoba (Argentina), Valencia (Spain)/Paraná (Brazil), Aburrá Valley (Colombia)/North-East region in Romania, and RAPE (Colombia)/Skane (Sweden)
You may find in our website the complete profile of the three new Latin American regions. You could fill the on-line application form or this file to show your interest in cooperating with them. These calls will be open until the 8th of May at 23:59 CET. In case you would like further information, do not hesitate to contact us.